Quick Links

Top of Page

Meeting Dates

Event Dates

School Map

Objectives

Being Informed

Mailing List

Being Involved

Feedback

Welcome to our web site. We trust that you find information that is helpful. Please feel free to contribute to either the P&C activities or this web site (or both!).

Meeting Dates

Time/ Date MEETINGS (not in date order)
7:00 pm
Mon May 19
Mon Jun 30
Mon Jul 28?
Mon Aug 25
Mon Sep 22
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
P&C General Meeting
Held upstairs in Main Administration Building.
Generally on the 4th Monday of each month of school,
the week after the School Board meeting.
(On Tuesday if Monday is a public holiday)
The Annual General Meeting is the first meeting of the calendar year.
Click here for more information on this Committee
8:30 to
10:00 am
Fri Apr 11
Fri May 9
Fri May 23
Fri Jun 6
Fri Jun 20
Fri Jul 4
Coffee Club - An informal gathering
On the Fridays of the even weeks of the school term
At the School Cafe
Sign in at the Main Administration building
Join other parents and some staff members for an informal chat
Get to know others, provide feedback to the school and P&C in a relaxed atmosphere
Coffee and other drinks for purchase from the Cafe
Sign out on the way home
7:00 pm
Thu May 8
Thu Jun 5
Thu Jul 31
Thu Aug 28
Thu Oct 23
Music Support Committee Meeting
Held in Music Room
Enter through the rear gates off Learoyd Street. The Woodsome Street gates will be locked.
Generally held on Thursdays in weeks 2 and 6 each term.
The Annual General Meeting is the first meeting of the calendar year.
Click here for more information on this Committee
7:00 pm
Wed May 14
Wed Jun 11
Wed Aug 6
Wed Sep 3
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 26
SVAPA Support Committee Meeting
Held in Green Room of the Tricycle Theatre
Enter through the rear gates off Learoyd Street. The Woodsome Street gates will be locked.
Generally held on Wednesdays in weeks 3 and 7 each term.
The Annual General Meeting is the second meeting of the calendar year.
Click here for more information on this Committee
7:30 pm
Tue May 13
Tue Jun 17
Tue Aug 12
Tue Sep 2
Tue Oct 28
Tue Nov 25
Languages Support Committee Meeting
Held in the Languages Meeting Room at MLSHS in the Middle School (South) Building
From Woodsome Street, enter gates to the Middle School and turn right.
Generally held on Tuesdays in weeks 2 and 7 each term.
The Annual General Meeting is the first meeting of the calendar year.
Click here for more information on this Committee
6:30 pm
Mon May 19
Mon Jun 16
Mon Aug 18
Mon Sep 15
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 17
School Board Meeting
Only one meeting a year is open to parents. In 2014, it is Mon Mar 24
Generally held on 3rd Monday of each month of school.
(On Tuesday if Monday is a public holiday).
The annual appointments and Annual General Meeting are at the second meeting of the calendar year.
Click here for more information on the School Board
7:30 pm
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 6
Tue May 13
Tue May 20
Tue Jun 3
Tue Jun 10
Lawley Art Auction Committee Meeting
Held upstairs in Main Administration Building.
Click here for more information on the Community Art Auction

 

Event Dates - What, When, Where

For the Uniform Shop opening hours, refer to the Uniform Shop link at the top of this page.

There is also a calendar on the Mount Lawley Senior High School home page:
http://www.lawley.wa.edu.au/view/community/calendar/

Term Dates are available on the WA Education Web Site at http://www.det.wa.edu.au/education/termdates/

Time / Date EVENTS (in date order)
Fri Apr 11 Last Day of Term 1, 2014
Tue Apr 29 First Day of Term 2, 2014
Sat Jun 14 2014 Lawley Art Auction
Viewing 5:00 pm. Auction 7:00 pm
Click here for the Lawley Art Auction Web Site
Fri Jul 4 Last Day of Term 2, 2014
Wed Jul 23 First Day of Term 3, 2014
Fri Sep 26 Last Day of Term 3, 2014
Tue Oct 14 First Day of Term 4, 2014
5:30 pm
Fri Dec 5
Carols on the Lawley Lawn
First Fri of Dec each year at MLSHS
Thu Dec 18 Last Day of Term 4, 2014

School Map - Where Everything Is

OBJECTIVES OF THE MLSHS P&C

The Mount Lawley Senior High School Parents and Citizens' Association Incorporated promotes the interests of the school through:

BEING INFORMED / MAILING LIST

This site serves as a common reference/pointer to information on the P&C and the school.

To be informed of current P&C activitites, you need to join the Mailing List run by the P&C for this purpose. The list keeps you informed of upcoming events, meetings, minutes, agendas etc.

We urge all parents and interested parties to join this mailing list. Let others know about it!

To subscribe, click here to send an email to mail-subscribe@mlshspc.org.au

BEING INVOLVED

YOU being informed is good, YOU being involved is better.

Choose your level of involvement; supporter, occasional helper, committee member or a leader.

Supporters
Support the P&C by *Attending events; *Donating your time; *Donating money (and let it be multiplied by the time put in by other parents); *Donating raffle prizes; *Sponsoring (many parents own businesses)

Occasional Helpers
"Many hands make light work!!!". You do not need to be on the committee to be involved; You can look for opportunities to help out; or when you are asked, say "Yes".

Committee Members
You work with like-minded Parents. It is an enjoyable and rewarding experience, for you and the students. It is not only what the P&C does directly, but also the lobbying and other spin offs that make MLSHS a great school to be at.

The Leaders
A few choose to lead. At MLSHS P&C we are fortunate to have benefited over the years from many individuals' efforts. Are you a leader?

YOU
Consider this... If everybody thinks somebody else will do it, nobody will. Not experienced? Not enough time? Whatever the excuse, put it aside and step up. Your involvement will make a difference.

Being involved, you get to know the teachers and the systems better. The personal contact, better understanding and networking you gain helps you out many times.

We continually need invigoration through new Parents. As children leave the school, so to their Parents.

So don't YOU hold back. We need YOU, YOUR children need YOU.

Please email John Pryor: john@mlshspc.org.au or Tel 6262 8127

FEEDBACK ON THE WEB SITE

Your constructive suggestions on content and presentation are welcome.
I do make errors so let me know so that they can be corrected for others :>)

The intent of this site is to provide information on the P&C; a central reference point.

As such, it (except the home page) will not be a dynamically updated site with all the latest news. For the latest news, check the "Latest News" link above.

Please email your comments to John Pryor: john@mlshspc.org.au

 

Web Site last updated on 2014-04-02